Ongoing JTBC drama “Woman Of Dignity”

Ongoing JTBC drama “Woman Of Dignity”

I just finished watching episode 10 of this drama. I realized that I was so immersed in the drama that I could not do any other thing on my laptop while watching like I usually do. This drama is too good. Like I do not know the words that I will use for it. It is really one drama we have never seen in K-drama world. Everyone is superb in this drama. I am still drenched in all the mixed feelings this episode gave me that I am about to write using some curse words.

Kim Hee-Seon and Kim Sun-A are the main cast in the drama. This drama so far is doing well in exposing how the high-class couples in the high-class societies of Gangnam live. We have seen a lot of dramas about Koreas high-class societies. This is totally on a different level. The writers and directors were able to make cheating a topic that can be talked about over a cup of coffee by the victims of the act. This is because, some victims, usually the females understood their husbands because they too are cheating. Others could bear such act by their husbands because of their children. At the end of the day, no one was a victim, up till this point. The only person that is a victim now is Kim Hee-Seon. She just realized her husband is cheating on her. The most absurd this is that her husband is telling her he loves her that “his problem is the fact that he loves and and also loves the new woman so cannot divorce her.”

Kim Sun-A, a very important character here is still mysterious even at episode 10, meanwhile, the drama would end at episode 16. She is married to Kim Hee-Seon’s father-in-law. It is all part of her grand plan to enter the super high-class society. She came in as a maid. I am really glad I did not drop this drama.

……

It is easy for a reader of this write-up to think that this drama is portraying a society of insanity. That is really not it. It is a drama anyone will want to try. Try not to drop it because of the first two episodes.

Leave a comment